Image
1

Christmas markets, Paris.

1-DSC_0622

Wow, it feels like yesterday that I told you my Christmas ball story, but it’s really almost a year ago! Time flies so fast this year. Well, according to my friends, I say that every year but, this year is truly different ;) Even though I had to work a lot and started a new study, I tried to visit Paris as much as possible. When I had left Paris in December, I came back in April, followed by a trip in August and now I go again in December to enjoy a bit of the Christmas atmosphere. Unfortunately, I can’t stay for long, but I’m busy with planning a new trip for the beginning of 2015 (that sounds so far away!)

Right, I was talking about the Christmas atmosphere because today (14/11/14) starts the Christmas market at the Champs-Elysées! Which is good news because that means the rest will follow! At the Christmas market at the Champs-Elysées are a lot of fun things to do and to buy and the Ferris wheel (Grande Roue) at the end is really a picture perfect. If you want to save some money, don’t take it with you because it’s hard to keep it in your wallet.

As I just said, the rest of the Christmas markets will follow, here are some important places and dates:
(For more information you can go to the official site of the Christmas markets in Paris for opening hours etc.)

15/11 – Christmas market St-Germain-des-Prés.
20/11 – Christmas market La Défense.
06/12 – Christmas market Montmartre.
12/12 – Christmas market  Notre-Dame
13/12 – Christmas market Trocadéro/Eiffel Tower.

Besides this list of Christmas markets there are a lot of other places to find, hidden between the other Christmas craziness of Paris!

If you go to Paris these days, I wish you a lot of fun and hope you will share your Christmas experiences with me when you’re back :)
Sweet dreams everyone or a really good morning ♥

Here are some pictures of last year, to get into the Christmas mood.

 

 

 

One thought on “Christmas markets, Paris.

Leave a Reply

