Gallery

5 reasons why Paris is cooler than London (5/5)

There we are, arrived at reason number 5 of our list. The last reason of the list but absolutely not the last thing I could think of… the variety.

I did some research and noticed that London has 32 different districts while Paris has ”only” 20. Because of the size you would assume that London would offer more variety. It’s a larger area so, more opportunities to create different neighborhoods, shops and buildings. I didn’t noticed it. Everything looked the same to me. It felt like I had walked across the same street for three days long. I have told you that I haven’t seen half as much as I wanted but still, it missed the excitement of discovering new places in such a big city.

Back to the facts. Paris has 20 districts which are also known in French as ‘arrondissements’. Besides the famous quote of Audrey Hepburn is Paris also known by a quote of King François I ”Paris is not a city, it’s a world”. And it’s more that true because, a world consists different countries, each with their own character, charisma and people. That’s why it looks like you’re traveling through Paris through a teleportation machine. Each district brings something new. Here are 5 examples of 5 different districts of Paris. I can’t pick a favorite!

Let’s start with money, power and wealth at the first district of Paris, Louvre.
3-Parijs April 20143

Craft shops, art galleries and also known as the Jewish Quarter. That can only be Le Marais in the 4th (and also 3th) district of Paris Hôtel-de-Ville (and Temple).
1-My Little Dream

Dance cabarets, sex shops and a great nightlife. Yes, you’re in the 9th district called Opéra at Place Pigalle.

4-December Danielle 2013 vervolg8Painters, vineyards, French history and the feeling of a little village on top of the world. It’s on top of Butte-Montmartre in the 18th district of Paris called Montmartre. 

7-My Little Dream2And last but not least is this street called Rue Mouffetard in the 5th district of Paris called Panthéon.
5-Parijs April 20142

You see what I mean? I hope you enjoyed my photo’s and my view of London vs. Paris. Now it’s time to leave London behind and focus on Paris again. The good news is that I have already booked a new trip to Paris. Paris Plage here I come :)

Sweet dreams or a really good morning ♥

11 thoughts on “5 reasons why Paris is cooler than London (5/5)

    • The 5th district is definitely a good choice because you can enjoy here some non-tourist markets. Yeah of course! I would guide everyone through Paris with a big smile on my face :)

  1. I absolutely love and live for your posts of your adventures. I’m in california these days which is quite wonderful too but it just can’t compare with the city of light. Keep up the great blogging!!

  2. Great! You didn’t have to convince me that Paris is cooler thank London, but it was very interesting to know your arguments and I totally agree with them :D it was very nice idea of making this small series of posts! Have a nice Saturday in Paris :)

Leave a Reply

