5 reasons why Paris is cooler than London (1/5)

ToiletsLast weekend I was in London, to visit a colleague of mine. She is working there as an ”au pair” for one year. We hadn’t seen her in a long time so we (me and 4 other ladies) decided that it was time to show our faces! A good reason for a little break, right?

Of course I didn’t expect that London was more beautiful than Paris, but some more action would have been nice. I’ve searched the whole weekend for places of interest but not even one little thing caught my eye the way Paris does. Maybe it was because we were with a group (six different opinions) on vacation…but I think London is just not that special. I do believe that I’ve missed a huge part of London, but for now here are 5 things I missed in London and 5 reasons why Paris is more fun.

We start with one and the rest will follow.
Reason one – public toilets. 

Where the hell were those things?! As I told you above, I was on tour with 5 other ladies and they had to go to the toilet soooooo many times! Of course that’s annoying, but more annoying was the fact that London had no public toilets. Maybe a few but not in a way like Paris…on almost every corner of the street. We had to search for toilets everywhere. At cafes, cinemas, MacDonald’s, stores and even at the London underground. I think I’ve seen more toilets than sights. So, if you travel with people with a sensitive bladder, I can highly recommend Paris to you!

The lesson I’ve learned about this is that ‘you only know what you miss when it’s gone.’ 

Sweet dreams or a really good morning ♥

P.s. lady’s, a clean toilet in Paris still exists!

14 thoughts on “5 reasons why Paris is cooler than London (1/5)

      • I do, I have been here since late August last year. I really enjoyed Paris, but it wasn’t really as I had imagined actually. Tried my first macron there too, that’s always something!

      • You should hang out on my blog a bit more, to know the special places in Paris and then give it another chance, haha ;) I’m glad you had a macaron because that’s a big plus for Paris! Enjoy your stay in London!

  1. There you are! Where have you been hiding? Anyway. I’m an American, so, of course, I never been to London Nor Paris. I’ll pee before I go😋

    How long will we have to wait for 2 through 5?😉

Leave a Reply

