Image
1

Weekly Photo Challenge – Monument

Gustave Eiffel”I ought to be jealous of the tower. She is more famous than I am. – Gustave Eiffel († 1832-1923)” 

The Eiffel Tower had to be my Weekly Photo Challenge. It’s the most famous monument of Paris and I love to photograph it. 125 years old and it still gets people excited every day. Yeah, I know it’s a big tourist meeting point but for me it’s more than that. When I’m on the third floor and I can see Paris move… I’m always impressed. Mostly impressed by the size of the city. Again and Again. But the most important thing is that the view motivates me. I can’t wait to discover more and write about it! Everyone has his own source for inspiration. For me is the Eiffel Tower a very important one.

My point of this photo. Without Gustave Eiffel, the Eiffel Tower wouldn’t have exist. So, this time I didn’t put the Eiffel Tower in the spotlight, but the creator of it. Big applause for Gustave Eiffel.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Monument

Leave a Reply

