38 Saint Louis, Paris

38 saint louisCheese, cheese, cheese. In Paris it’s all about cheese and we love it! 

I’m not taking about ordinary cheese – like the one you put on your sandwich. No, I’m talking about perfect cheese and everything around it. At 38 Saint Louis they have an enormous variety of flavors you didn’t knew they existed. They also sell a lot of seasonal cheeses. It may be that they don’t always have the cheese you’re looking for but don’t worry, they won’t let you down! There are always enough (yummy) choices ;)

38 saint louis 1

It’s not just the cheese that I like about this shop. It’s also their little grocery part. They sell great olive oil and products like marmalade, stuffed tomatoes, pastes and fruit juices. Mmmm, all amazing products to buy for a picnic or a cheese plate. They have a lot more, but if I tell you everything there won’t be anything left for you to explore. I won’t ruin that feeling so…go go go!

Here’s the address, enjoy your cheese menu!
Fromager 38 Saint-Louis
38, rue Saint Louis en l’Ile
75004 Paris, France

Last but not unimportant: unfortunately, they sell here Foie Gras. A French specialty which causes a lot of animal suffering. Despite the fact I like this little cheese store, I don’t want to contribute to the promotion of this terrible delicacy. Many tourists don’t know what suffering is behind those few bites that you take. So I ask you, please stick with the cheese and other delicious products and choose for products that are better for the nature and the health of our little geese friends ♥ 

Foie grass

6 thoughts on “38 Saint Louis, Paris

  1. I have known for a long time how it is obtained. Foie Gras is not something I care to try and would not consider purchasing on numerous levels. I am glad you raised the issue.
    As for cheese shops, I found an amazing one on Rue Cler when I was in Paris. In fact, I spent an entire day exploring the charms of that street.

    • I saw that street once on television but haven’t thought about it anymore. Thanks for reminding me!! Now I’m excited and can’t wait to explore Rue Cler too :)

  2. Pingback: Blog Posts I have enjoyed… | Stitches, Sapphires, & Sweets

Leave a Reply

