Next stop, Dépot Vente du 9ème – Paris

© www.worldofparis.comAs you may have noticed I like antique stuff. I don’t want my room full of it but I’m waiting for that one special piece. I would love to have an antique Paris Metro sign, a toaster or stove. Preferably in red or mint green. Unfortunately, antique is quite expensive and that’s why I’ll wait to purchase. Fortunately, we can always snoop around, watch and blog about it. Say hello to the chairs on the sidewalk!

You can’t avoid this store, it looks way too attractive. The building, the plants on the balcony and the green color of it. Perfect picture. If you love antiques, vintage stuff or unique objects, you should take a look. The store is led by two friendly ‘brocanteurs’, roughly translated to ‘dealer in second-hand goods’. I know, it’s not a dignified name for antiques, but I like to keep it simple.

The store is chock full with antiques, which makes it a bit difficult to view everything well. For me, that’s exactly the atmosphere that comes with these types of stores. Just going your own way, searching for something special. The prices were reasonable but I haven’t found my toaster yet, haha!

Here’s the address. 
40 rue Maubeuge, Paris
Nearest metro: Cadet or Le Peletier.

By the way: if you want to bring your dog with you to Paris, a few stores further is a pet store! You can score some snacks for your little (or big) friend!

3 thoughts on “Next stop, Dépot Vente du 9ème – Paris

Leave a Reply

