Gallery

Book-off, budget bookstore in Paris.

Book Off 5Cheap, cozy and just a moment for yourself. That’s how I would like to describe my favorite budget store in Paris, Book-Off.

If you like reading books, listening to some old music on (prehistoric) CD players (like me!) or love to watch some movies.. this is your place to be! It’s a small store but they used every square feet of it, to store stuff for very low prices. And I mean really low prices. You could buy CD’s for €2 of €4 euro’s and books for €1! That’s how I like to shop. They also had games, a big Anime collection, gift boxes, DVD and books about everything, if you can think about it, they have it ;)

I was in heaven for a moment when I walked into this little book store, totally surprised by the wide range of books, CD’s and other crazy stuff. But the best thing about this shop is the real Parisian atmosphere. I saw mothers buying some books for their children, a mysterious guy with long hair hanging around at the Anime section, an old lady searching for some cook books and a street musician reading the back of some CD covers. It was just like in a movie and I wanted to stay there the whole day. Just sitting at a little stool in front of the CD’s of Elvis Presley, enjoying the people who pass by. Of course I took some quick pictures of this special place for you because I had to share this on my blog. But next time I keep my camera off. I don’t want to ruin this rare non-touristic place in Paris, it’s perfect the way it is.

Book-off exceeded all my expectations so, I want to give you a ”golden tip”: don’t look for beautiful windows or only for famous brands. DISCOVER. That’s the most important thing if you want to find the hidden secrets in Paris. Step into the stores who don’t seem very interesting, you might be surprised what treasure is inside!

Book-Off
90 Rue du Faubourg Saint-Antoine, Paris
Metro: Ledru-Rollin
Book Off

Book Off 2Book Off 4Book Off 3

8 thoughts on “Book-off, budget bookstore in Paris.

  1. Pingback: Merging book stores and ebooks | SoshiTech

  2. Have you checked out Berkeley Books of Paris? Full disclosure, I helped found it and just became co-owner. Still, it is filled with treasures.

  3. Pingback: Blé Sucré, your address for a bag of Madeleines! | World of Paris

  4. Pingback: No comments, just think about it – Paris | World of Paris

Leave a Reply

