Christmas update!

I just realized that I haven’t post anything about Christmas yet, what a shame!

All year I look forward to the smell of the Christmas trees, the lighted houses, some extra family time and of course the Christmas markets. We decorated our garden last weekend and a beautiful Christmas tree is standing in the corner of our living room. I’m ready now, but Paris was weeks ago already ready for the big Christmas party. The shops are full with (hungry) people looking for Christmas gifts or for the perfect outfit to wear. I didn’t want to shop in the big stores, so I visited the 4 most popular Christmas markets in Paris! Of course I found lot’s of fun stuff but..I won’t show you all of them in one post. Let’s have a walk with me and I’ll give you a little impression of the ´Christmas atmosphere´ in Paris. Here are the addresses:

Montmartre – The Christmas market is on top of Butte-Montmartre. Go to the Sacré Coeur and you’ll find the market automatically.
Trocadero – The Christmas market isn’t on the big platform but downstairs in front of the Eiffel Tower. (you can go ice skating here!)
Champs Élysées – You’ll find many great stands at the end of the Champs Élysées to Place de la Concorde. Both sides! (you can also go ice skating here!)
La Defense – It’s a bit from the route but absolutely worth to see. You won’t regret buying a hot bowl of onion soup there ;)

XMAS 3XMAS 1XMAS 8XMAS 7XMAS 6XMAS 9

One thought on “Christmas update!

  1. Pingback: What are they called in your country? | World of Paris

Leave a Reply

