Café les Deux Moulins.

wpid-20131210_100220.jpgToday we had breakfast at Cafe les Deux Moulis. It’s not just an ordinary cafe in Paris. No, it’s the cafe of Amélie Poulain, where she worked during the movie.

It didn’t looked exacly the same as in the movie because some things were different, like the surrounding and somethings in the layout of the cafe. But most things where the same, so I wasn’t dissapointed at all :)

I also visited the toilets of the cafe, that was fun. Not only because I thought about that hilarious part of the movie (I bet you know which part I mean) but also because they had a showcase with stuff from the movie. Check it out on the photo! Look at the gnomes, the photo’s of the gnome when he was “on vacation” and they got even the crazy lamp with the pig. Wish I could take that one home with me, haha!

It was totally worth to visit! The staff was very friendy and the prices were reasonable for such a famous cafe. Make sure you have a breakfast, lunch of diner there too. Don’t forget: Cafe les Deux Moulins!

If you could choose one item of the movie, to keep for yourself..what would it be? I would love to have that photo album with all those passport photos..or her cat ;)

Click here for the soundtracks of the movie Amélie!

12 thoughts on “Café les Deux Moulins.

  1. I visited here on my last trip then found the greengrocers from the film a bit of a walk away.
    If I could have anything from the film, it would be her.

  2. Pingback: Groceries shopping at a film location from Amélie. | World of Paris

  3. That’s one of my favorite movie! I went last april in this bar and I was happy as a kid who visits Disneyland for the first time! I did not go to the toilette tho: I have an excuse to come back :D thanks for your precious tips!

Leave a Reply

