YES YES YES, first Cat Cafe in Paris!

BobbyWhen I searched on Google for ‘Cat cafe’, Google said ‘did you mean ‘chat-cafe?’ No Google I’m not dumb, I’m really searching for a Cat Cafe!

And I found some good news which I’m really excited about…*drums*… The first French Cat Cafe opens its doors Saturday in Paris! The cafe is located in the popular district Le Marais. I can’t wait to go there, I MUST GO THERE! The cafe is called ‘Cafe des Chats’ and their are nine cats ready to be petted!

Petting a cat while your drinking coffee with friends or new people, how cool is that? It’s especially fun for people who don’t have their own pets. The Cat Cafes have been popular for a long time in Tokyo and then it came to Europe. Big city’s like London, Vienna and Budapest have a Cat Cafe and Paris couldn’t stay behind. The goal of the Cat Cafe is to go outside, get away from your computer (stop blogging for a moment ;) meet new people, talk about cats and most of all.. enjoy the love of a cat ♥ 

I think it’s a great concept for people who like to be around cats and don’t mind if it’s a bit unhygienic. I also think it’s a really smart idea for finding a loving home for street- or cats from the shelter. I would love to have my own Cat Cafe! 

I’m a huge fan of cats and Paris. So, this is a prefect combination for me. What about you? Are you gonna visit this Cat Cafe when you’re in Paris? 

4 thoughts on “YES YES YES, first Cat Cafe in Paris!

  1. Omg this is amazing! We need to get one in New York. There was an interesting article in Marie Claire last month about how in Japan, girls prefer to go to rabbit Cafes than dates with guys!

  2. Pingback: Cafe des chats. | World of Paris

Leave a Reply

