Applause to the forgotten postcard illustrators!

Chat postcardThe little things in life make me feel so happy. I mean, look at this postcard. It’s just hanging on my closed but those little cats make my day! The goal of this post is that I only want to share this cool postcard with you, and the good news is.. there are many more! The cats on these postcards are so cute and the decors are very creative. I have 3 more postcards of them, hanging on my closed, next time I’m visiting Paris I buy the whole stock, no joke :) Gladly, that isn’t a problem because, you can buy them at almost any souvenir shop in Paris. Especially in the area of Montmartre and near the Notre-Dame!

I think that postcard-illustrators are being a bit forgotten in the world of creating and art, don’t you think? Because I bet that almost no one, looks at the back of a postcard to see who’s the illustrator. Which is of course a normal reaction, but if you want to discover some new artists, you should do it from now on :)

So this time, a big applause for Dominique Bazin the illustrator of these postcards and of course huge thanks for making my day ♥ 

4 thoughts on “Applause to the forgotten postcard illustrators!

  1. Pingback: Did she read my blog? | World of Paris

  2. Pingback: L’Univers de Léo – souvenirs in Paris. | World of Paris

Leave a Reply

